The method I’ve found that works best  (which I learned from my Mom btw), is using a dryer sheet! STOP! Before you run off and experiment, don’t use a fresh dryer sheet out-of-the-box. Those have too much of the softener and goop on them, and will smear them up. Instead, use a sheet you’ve ran through a load of laundry and use it to clean your glasses! No chemicals are required, and I’ve found it actually does a remarkable job. The first thing I thought was a dryer sheet would scratch the lenses, but it doesn’t. Just clean your glasses like you would with a microfiber cloth, and you’re good to go. Give it a try, and make your glasses Bounty Fresh! The ones we have are linen so that kinda explains why this works so well. Well, Using The Cleaner & Cloth Method Always Seemed to Make My Glasses a MAGNET to SMUDGES, Streaks & Cloudines WELL, Used Dryer Sheets are a REAL MIRACLE Lens Cleaner— THANKS! Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Clean Eyeglasses the Cheap and Effective Way With Dryer Sheets - 11Clean Eyeglasses the Cheap and Effective Way With Dryer Sheets - 93