Six years and 4000+ published articles later, groovyPost has become the thriving community I’d hoped it would become! We publish news, tips, reviews and how to tutorials each and every day for almost a million groovyReaders each month. More than anything however, it’s been an amazing journey and a real pleasure meeting and becoming close with so many different people from around the globe. Granted, it’s also been a lot of hard work but you the reader made each and every word worth it!

The Next Chapter of groovyPost.com

Over the past several months as we’ve inched our way towards a new milestone of 4000 published groovyPosts, the groovyPost team has been working hard to make the experience here even better for our readers. And that’s what we’ve done with an all new Premium reader experience for the site which focuses on the content and the community. The two most important aspects of groovyPost!

Introducing groovyPremium, our new premium reader experience! For less than a cup of coffee, groovyPremium gives you the reader all new features which bring focus to our content, adds several new community features and, provides the revenue needed for groovyPost to continue our growth and secure the future of the site. Some of these new features include: Several subscription options are available including a monthly, annual or lifetime membership plan. As always, all revenue will be used in support of the site and new features for you the reader (as we think of them). I’ve designed the new Premium subscription option with you the reader in mind. At just a few bucks a month, there’s no risk and you can cancel anytime. All the details can be found on the groovyPremium details page including all the new features etc… I’m very excited about the future and this new chapter for our community. I encourage everyone to take advantage of groovyPremium and becoming Supporting Members today! -Steve Krause groovyPost Founder We have a lot going on behind the scenes, and sometimes bugs crop up. Sorry for the inconvenience — we’ll work to fix that ASAP. Thanks for the heads up! I’ve been meaning to mention it: I get the pop-up too although I get the newsletter. And it is annoying. ron Yeah we had a few issues with the backend after implementing so many changes with the site. This should be fixed now. Moving forward, only those users sent to gP from Yahoo, Bing or Google will get the popup. Also, if you are logged into your account you will not get the popup. Thnx, -S Thank you for reading the newsletter. Like Brian mentioned, we had a few “issues” early on however they should all be resolved. The config is reset now to only show the popup to new users who visit us from Google, Yahoo! and Bing. Thnx, -S Just want to clarify something: I was all set to sign up for the premium when I saw you reply to a member wherein you said “The config is reset now to only show the popup to new users who visit us from Google, Yahoo! and Bing.” Does this mean that even if I subscribe to the paid version I will still get the pop ups because my email is through Yahoo? Or is it “new users” whom have not yet signed up? (I’ve only had one cup of coffee, caffeine doesn’t kick in until the third one.) Regards, Daniel Yeah you bet I can clarify. Premium Subscribers will not get ANY popups or Ads on the site at all. When I said “Yahoo! users”, I was referring to people to come to the site from the yahoo, bing or google search engine. Hope this helps explain everything for you. Anything else, just let me know here or drop me an email – steve@groovypost.com. Thanks again for reading! -Steve btw – Just subscribed. Thnx groovy dude. Love the site. Now that you’re a member, be sure to checkout the Members Lounge at https://www.groovypost.com/lounge/ and view/cancel your subscription at https://www.groovypost.com/my-account/ PDF Downloads are also now available above each article and of course, you will notice the Ads are gone! YAY!!!! Welcome and Thank you Jackson! Keep up the good work and thanks. -S Thanks! So if you have tags and other things that you’ve done to your photo catalog, it will be updated and bring you new features etc.. I honestly would not worry about it. I update Google Picasa as an example and never run into issues. Chuck Billow Sorry, Chuck Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

groovyPost Update   Introducing groovyPremium - 9groovyPost Update   Introducing groovyPremium - 65groovyPost Update   Introducing groovyPremium - 51