Office 2013 Repair or Uninstall Problems

Office 2013 and previous versions of Office really dig themselves deep into the Windows OS – as well as your browsers, apps, and other programs installed. Uninstalling Office 2013 through the Control Panel > Programs and Features have had varying results in my experience, mostly not good. A lot of times, it’s hobbled with errors or doesn’t work at all. I usually uninstall programs using Revo Uninstaller – but it ends up finding an unbelievable amount of leftovers…well, let’s just say I will never try that again.

You’ll even get a message letting you know that not everything in the Office suite will be uninstalled.

Also times you may experience a situation where Office becomes corrupted, so you try a Repair of Office. If you haven’t repaired it before, check out our article on Repair Office 2007 or Office 2010. The steps for repairing Office 2013 are the same as 2010. When I worked in IT, years ago I experienced that situation many times on individual workstations. I sure wish Office 365 was available then. But, unfortunately, it was a time we were migrating users from Office 2003 to Office 2007 — yup, a crazy experience, to say the least. Still, I digress…Whatever the reason you need to uninstall office, read on.

Uninstall Office 2013 or 365

To make sure your uninstall goes successfully, Microsoft has made a Fix it tool for everyone. Download this Fix it solution (kb 2739501) and launch it.

Follow along with the onscreen instructions of the wizard. They’re straightforward and easy to use. The first option will be to apply a fix or skip the fix and continue troubleshooting. The tool will run for a few minutes. After the problem is identified and fixed, you can drill down deeper and get specific details about what caused the problems.

After it’s done, Office 2013 will be completely uninstalled from your computer, and then you can go back and reinstall it if you want. didn’t work! Any other options on how to manually uninstall Office 2013? I will now open my wallet to open-office (oh wait it’s free!) Still got to remove this office 2013 malware from my computer though! Now it has stopped working (both). Can I reinstall Office 365 (without charge) and how does one do it. Computer bought 3 days ago. When I used the ‘Microsoft Fix It’ which took off Office 2003 as well. When I tried to reinstall 2003 my DVD drive disappeared. So I did a restore. DVD drive is back and I reinstalled 2003. 2003 works but I cant get Office 365 to work. Can it be repaired without repaying. Seller holds the licence key. Regards DN Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

Here s the Easy Way to Uninstall Office 2013 or 365 - 30Here s the Easy Way to Uninstall Office 2013 or 365 - 78Here s the Easy Way to Uninstall Office 2013 or 365 - 75Here s the Easy Way to Uninstall Office 2013 or 365 - 29Here s the Easy Way to Uninstall Office 2013 or 365 - 59Here s the Easy Way to Uninstall Office 2013 or 365 - 75Here s the Easy Way to Uninstall Office 2013 or 365 - 63Here s the Easy Way to Uninstall Office 2013 or 365 - 42