Here’s how to do it:

If you go the email route, add a friendly message to request (not demand) for the price change.

Summing Up

As long as your claim is legit, you should be just fine. Leaders start with the customer and work backwards. They work vigorously to earn and keep customer trust. Although leaders pay attention to competitors, they obsess over customers. A solid alternative (although not as convenient)… Initial Question: Hi. I just ordered the Sylvania light bulbs two days ago, and they now cost exactly $5 less than what I paid. Could I get the price adjusted to that price, please? Thank you. And you’re right, I should have been more polite when it was clear I was chatting to someone who was not capable of going off script. Bub seems to have read the transcript with a huge helping of preconceived ideas/bias. Goes to show how deep bias affects conclusions even when evidence is right there to see. Thank you very me for your detailed information. (I even used your wording in my email to them) Thanks again, Nlargent -groovyPost Anyone get this to work lately? “I’m sure it’s disappointing to see a lower price on the [product] you recently purchased. Unfortunately, we can’t honor post order price difference. Because we constantly receive new data from our suppliers, our prices regularly change. However, as an appreciation to your valuable business with us, as an one time exception I’ve requested a refund for the price difference in the amount of $20.00.” So it worked this time but I won’t be surprised if this is the only time they do it for me. Good luck to everyone else who tries it! Thanks for the story Kevin! I ordered a digital camera 2 days ago, and before it shipped the price dropped by $15. I chatted with customer service and they immediately refunded me the price difference. Thanks ! PS. The difference was significant +-10 per cent of the price actually ($15 on a $160 pricetag) and the fluctuation was due to the fact, that “The price of the item changes constantly according to the price in the market” Very fair attitude towards costumers. I continue to be one! Thanks for the Tip Austin and Martin…. Cheers! -S The fact that it was over 30 days old purchase (32 days to be precise) and on a gift card, I was astonished to receive the refund. I received a confirmation email even before closing the chat. Thanks for the advice. I started the process and within about 10 minutes, they gave me the $20 credit as well! Welcome to gPost! Welcome to my blog and Thanks for sharing! Welcome to my blog Faith! Thanks for reading the sharing! Thanks on the tip Thanks!! Thanks for your very useful post. Welcome to the site Emily! -S groovyPost.com The refund was approved in short order. So maybe if you initially run into someone who is not inclined to grant the refund, just ask if they will get a manager’s approval. Good luck to all you savvy shoppers out there and thanks for the groovy post(s) Austin and Steve. :) For several weeks I have been trying to decide whether or not to buy a guitar on amazon listed at $121.12. I finally ordered it two days ago, and have been waiting until the weekend ended for my order to ship out. I have amazon prime so the package was scheduled to arrive on Wednesday (it’s currently Sunday night) but today I noticed the price lowered to $84.99. I emailed amazon and they immediately issued me a refund to my bank account for $35.29. This was the email I received: Hello, I’m following up with the recent conversation on chat. Thanks for contacting us about the recent price change on the guitar. I recognize you have a choice of retailers and appreciate that you prefer to order from us. I’ve issued a refund for the price difference in the amount of $35.29. This refund will be processed once your order ships out, and will be credited to the payment method used for the order. You’ll also receive a confirmation e-mail when the refund has been processed. Once processed, you’ll also be able to see the refund request here: We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Ranjeetha M Thanks for the advice! Let’s see how this goes! Hello, Thanks for contacting us about the recent price change on NETGEAR Nighthawk AC1900 Dual Band WiFi Gigabit Router (R7000) . I recognize you have a choice of retailers and appreciate that you prefer to order from us. Since the price of the item has changed within seven days of the delivery of the order, I’ll issue a refund for the price difference in the amount of $32.28. You should see the refund in the next 2-3 business days. Once processed, you’ll also be able to see the refund request here: gp/css/summary/edit.html?orderID=xxx I’m glad I was able to help you with this. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Efren G. Thank you for the info! “As per our price policy, If the price drops within 7 calendar days of delivery date, we’ll honor a price reduction. Hence to make things right for you, I’ve issued a refund for the price difference in the amount of $62.41. You should see the refund in the next 2-3 business days.” According to that it’s 7 days from delivery, not order placement. And yeah — I agree. 7 days is not enough. Still, nice to hear you got $60 back! Nice! Here is the e-mail confirmation that I received: I’ve requested a refund of $14.99 to your Bank Account. Since you paid using your checking account, it can take up to 10 business days for your bank to process the refund and post it to your account. Once processed, you’ll also be able to see the refund request here: (link removed). Thanks for the story and I’m glad our groovyPost was able to help you get $14.99 back! -Steve groovyPost Me:Hi, the item that I’ve ordered has reduced in price since I paid for it Judith R.:Hello, my name is Judith. I will be glad to assist you with your order. I understand you are referring to the game “My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic”, right? Me:yes Judith R.:thanks. I see from our records that the price has lowered by GBP 1. Our prices do change from time to time, based on a variety of factors, and normally we would be unable to adjust the price of your order, but as you are a valued customer, I’d be glad to arrange a one-time exception for you, Mr Peace. Me:That’s great thank you. However, I thought it was amazon policy that if a product reduces in price within 7 days then you are able to refund the difference? Judith R.:I am sorry about the confusion, Mr Peace. We normally do not offer a refund for the price difference, as there are a number of factors for this change. Me:I have been told by amazon advisors in the past that if the price changes within 7 days then the customer can have a refund of the difference. The policy used to be within 30 days, but then it changed to 7. Does this policy no longer exist? If so, when did it change? Judith R.:I am sorry for the confusion. There are certain criteria for the 7 day price change, one of which is that the change would need to be no less than GBP 10. As this has not been met, I’ve arranged an exception for your order. Me:Ok thank you. I have received partial refunds for less than £10 in the past, has this changed recently? Judith R.:This has been in place for quite some time. Me:Ok Thanks I purchased an item on on May 14th, delivered May 22nd and today (May 26th) this item is now a gold box deal for about $10.55 less over 35% price drop for the item. This is outside the 7 day time frame from purchase date so maybe that is the issue. I asked in a chat if the difference could be refunded, which I forgot to copy, but the customer service person said that they fluctuate throughout the day and it depends on the contracted amount with the company and the only time they do refunds is if it was a TV purchase. She said I could return it and buy the new one though. While starting to do this I noticed I would pretty much eat the cost anyway in paying to ship it back to them, so it wasn’t worth it to me. This is the e-mail I received after the chat: Hello, I’m sure it’s disappointing to see a lower price on the Transformers Trilogy you recently purchased. I’m sorry, but we can’t offer you a refund for the price drop offered with this promotion. Although prices fluctuate, our service does not. I hope you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Best regards, Karen Hello, Thanks for contacting us about the recent price change on “Lifetime 22123 6-Person Folding Picnic Table, Hunter Green”. I recognize you have a choice of retailers and appreciate that you prefer to order from us. I’ve checked your order and confirmed that the price of your ordered item is changed. Since the price of the item has changed within seven days of placing an order, I’ve issued a refund for the price difference in the amount of $38.99. You should see the refund in the next 2-3 business days to your MasterCard. So cool! Thanks for the info! I just got 10.97 pounds back. Try chatting with customer service. Its easier that way. At least they made their policy clear. -S Thank you very much for the article, it really helped. Hello, Thanks for contacting us about the recent price change on the item “Oster Versa 1400-watt”. I recognize you have a choice of retailers and appreciate that you prefer to order from us. Since the price of the item has changed within seven days of the delivery of the order. I’ve issued a refund for the price difference in the amount of $50.00. You should see the refund in the next 2-3 business days. We can only honor one price drop per item. Hello, From your message, I do understand your concern, I’m here to help you with this. Thanks for contacting us about the recent price change on the items. I recognize you have a choice of retailers and appreciate that you prefer to order from us. I’ve issued a refund for the price difference. You should see the refund in the next 2-3 business days. We can only honor one price drop per item. Once processed, you’ll also be able to see the refund request here: I hope this helps. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Dinesh R. I wonder if I can ask amazon to refund the difference? Many thanks, S I wonder if I can ask amazon to refund the difference? PS this is the first time I am writing at this site, Thank you very much for your help! -Steve Otherwise, this worked great. I bought a dashcam for $60 only to see it at $50 a few days later. I was within the 7 days and I used this guided document as a way to help me make a claim. Thanks for contacting us about the recent price change on the item. I recognize you have a choice of retailers and appreciate that you prefer to order from us. I’d love to waive the price from the order to make the item costs as $2.99 but due to technical glitch I’m unable to do it. Please accept my sincere apologies. In this case I’ve made a follow up for you, once I waive your item cost I’ll notify you. We look forward to see you again. Best regards, Vimalraj R. Having just spoken to amazon customer service and can confirm that they are indeed the best customer service. They are issuing a price difference refund, I am very pleased and will remain an amazon customer. “Under the circumstances, I’ll make a one-time exception for you and issue a refund for the price difference. Please understand that I’m issuing this refund as an exception and that this is against our standard policy” -S I purchased a backpack on Feb 11 and item was shipped Feb 16. Today is Feb 27 so it’s well passed 7 days. However I saw the price of the backpack dropped couple times AFTER I finally ordered the backpack with it sitting in the shopping cart for 5 days. So I decided to email them to ask. And you know it worked! I got the reply within an hour and they’re going to give me the $8.85 refund! :) Glad the article helped you out. Be sure to share it with your friends and family. :) Thnx, -Steve groovyPost.com will give a shot tomm on chat since first attempt was on phone and got rejected. I just feel instead of doing the return from me, and one more purchase which will take lot of days – they could do the inventory swap between vendors at no loss for themselves and let me keep my existing product and still get the refund. And thanks to the posters here this made the process even easier. – AjE Does this mean the policy has changed or they just want to discourage use of it? “I’d like to know if I can get a partial refund on my order as the price dropped over $30 between Sunday and today. It says that I should be receiving my order tomorrow. Santiago: Hi Tiffani, my name is Santiago. I’ll be happy to help you today. Please allow me a few minutes to look at the order’s information and I’ll get back yo you as soon as I can! I’ll process the $37.7 refund immediately. And just for you to have a back up on this resolution, I’ll send you a confirmation e-mail in the next few minutes; as soon as I finish typing it.” Done deal. Thanks. “As a valued customer and as much as I want to help you, I’ve issued a refund for the price difference … as a gift card. You should see the refund in the next 1-2 business days. We can only honor one price drop per item.” Good enough. Thank you so much for this article! :) Great customer service experience. -S Was going to return it because the learning curve is tougher than I expected but with the discount, I will just have to work on learning how to use it better. Similarly, a mouse pad dropped in price after buying it and they refunded the 26 cents difference. They mark the refunds “goodwill”. About to buy a printer and maybe a cat scratching post. Going to keep looking for 2 more days for the best cheap printer deal. Im not a prime member and I don’t like that they seem to be having so many prime only deals. And it makes little sense for them to sit on orders for 5 days just because we are not prime. Thanks random-blogpost-i-found-on-the-internet-guy. I used the email method. Thanks a lot ! My email via “Contact Us” button: I would like to request a partial refund in regards to this order I just made in the past 2 days due to the change in price. It is currently listed for $xxx.xx. Otherwise, I will likely need to waste time and resources on both ends by purchasing again at the new cheaper price, and then return the one I already purchased at the higher rate. Much appreciated! I’ve requested a price difference refund of $xx.xx to your Original payment method. You’ll see the refund within next 2-3 business days. Once processed, you’ll also be able to see the refund request here: (Link removed) We’d appreciate your feedback. Please use the links below to tell us about your experience today. Best regards, Dinesh S Thanks for the easy to follow instructions!! The “one time” deal just means that they will only refund you one time for THIS item. You can’t come back the next day and say that the price dropped again. It does not mean you can’t get a refund on the next item that has a price drop in the future. Here is the Transcript of the Chat. Gary: Hello, 7:41:57 AM I recently bought a 7:41:57 AM “Garmin nüvi 2797LMT 7-Inch Portable Bluetooth Vehicle GPS with Lifetime Maps and Traffic” a few days ago. The price dropped to $199.99 and I payed $229.76, I have yet to receive my item and was wondering if I could get a refund for the difference. 7:41:57 AM CSA: Hello, my name is Shivani. I’m here to help you today. 7:42:03 AM Gary: Hello Shivani. 7:42:29 AM CSA: Please do not worry. I will definitely help you to fix this issue. 7:44:08 AM May I have your order number ? 7:44:50 AM Gary: ORDER # 114-8424288-####### 7:45:15 AM CSA: Thank you for providing me the order number. 7:46:07 AM Could you please hold for a minute or two while I research for you to resolve the issue ? 7:46:38 AM Gary: No Problem. 7:46:53 AM CSA: Thank you for waiting. 7:59:56 AM CSA: I am sorry to tell you that we do not refund the difference of price match. But as a one time exception, I will issue a refund of price match. 8:01:08 AM Gary: So will you be refunding me the difference, correct? 8:02:05 AM CSA: Yes, I have issued a refund of $30 for you. Funds will be credited to the original form of payment and may take 2-3 business days to process. 8:03:26 AM Gary: Awesome!!! Can you send me the transcript chat for future references? Thanks! 8:04:15 AM CSA: Sure. I will send you the chat transcript but after the chat. 8:05:00 AM Is there anything else I can do for you today? 8:05:09 AM Gary: No. That is it. Thanks! 8:05:26 AM CSA: We look forward to seeing you again soon. When you’re ready, please click the end chat link. Have a great day! 8:05:50 AM Gary has left the conversation. But today there was a Deal of the Day which dropped the price to $349.99. Here is a partial transcript of the chat: Me: Partial refund due to price change Me: Hello, I purchased an item that was delivered on Dec 2, which cost $399.99. and today the item is selling for $349.99. Will you please refund me the difference? (omitted boring stuff…) I can confirm that the price of the item on the website changed. Thanks for letting us know about this. Typically, we can only honor the refund for the price drop on the website if it’s still within 7 days policy upon receiving the item. But as one time exception, since you are a valued customer, I will refund you for the price difference of your item. (omitted me heaping praise upon them…) I’m processing your refund now. So there you go, I’ve successfully requested a partial refund of $50 to your credit card. You’ll see the refund in the next 2-3 business days. I am a Prime member of 3 years. CS has always been gracious to me, even when I oncehad a rather ridiculous return request 1 whole month after the return window closed. As the item was “unused” (a non-wear item) & stopped working after a week, they agreed to accept my return. But I digress. I purchased some expensive waterproof, insulated leather work boots 7 days ago. The particular, unique size I needed was at a deep discount (reg ~$260 down to ~$105), so I jumped on them immediately. As I went to check out, I noticed a coupon was available for 25% off select clothing and footwear, and that my boots were included! So, I gleefully purchased the boots for ~$80. The boots are real winners, BTW (Irish Setter Elk Trackers WP/600g Thinsulate). Comfortable and extremely warm. I’m very happy with them. Fast forward to this evening when I get home from work. It’s day 7, last day for a price adjustment, so I follow your instructions and select the phone option to “call me now” seeing as time is of the essence. I briefly and politely explain my request to the rep who called me, carefully noting that I had a coupon at the time of purchase which I would like them to apply to the current price. That would make my final cost ~$64 with coupon, down from ~$80. A refund of $16. Here’s where it gets good. The service rep states that she needs to check that that is ok, and puts me on hold for a minute. When she returns, she tells me that they will simply refund me the $20 difference between the discounted but pre-coupon price of ~$105 and the current (pre-coupon) price of ~$85, bringing my final cost paid down to ~$60!!! I’m not sure if they went this route because it was too difficult to apply the coupon post-sale & adjustment, or the rep didn’t realize that this would give me a greater discount, or they didn’t care, or what, but it worked out in my favor and I wasn’t going to complain :) Thanks for this super helpful article! I’ll file it away for reference & tell friends and family. Cheers! A day after receiving the goods I click on the link from my orders and see the sale item I purchased had been reduced by a further 15%??? The amazing thing is, when I said I’ll send it back and then buy the cheaper version they said: To help you better I will create a return label and provide you with the link. I will issue advance refund. You can place the new order. Once you get the new order please return back the item to us within 30 days time period. Absolutely shocking. I told them I’d save them the hassle and I’d hold on to the item but buy from a seller that stands by their policies and has an understanding of what good customer support is. Basically they’ve sat, said tough luck, you push your luck saying you’ll return, they know full well by the time you’ve done that you’re no better off because of the return shipping price and just call your bluff. Bear in mind I spent nearly £650 with them during the Xmas shopping period. Best of luck. The next day delivery is usually around £5-£6 a pop, so that’s 12-14 items a year that you can next day. The majority of stuff I buy I take the free delivery of, since I’m never in a massive need for it, its usually supplementd, bedding, curtains, phone cases, phone holders, screen protectors, cooking and gardening stuff…. All items I can wait for! I paid for about 2-3 orders for next day last year.. Two were for items we’d ordered for Christmas and the last was an item for a holiday. Prime TV is garbage anyway. Or at least was… Oooh this is a nice free extra… Ooooh can’t watch hardly anything. If you’re inpatient, buy loads of little cheap niggles where some times they add postage I’m sure prime is totally worth it, for me it doesn’t make sense though. Anyway spoke to the on live chat he refunded it and then mentioned the headphones and he credited me the difference….although it’s not showing on my account 24hours later. Even if he hasn’t refunded me it I’ve got it on a transcript so I will get it back – eventually! Just goes to show there’s some good customer service when you manage to find them.

  1. If you’re looking to buy something, the camelcamel tracker tells you how much it’s been in the past. Is it the right time to buy ? If you can wait, you can set a desired price and if the items drops to that or lower, you get an email. If you take the vax cordless vacuum cleaner for example. The price has bounced between £199 and £99. http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0166J5KUS?keywords=vax%20cordless&qid=1452949184&ref_=sr_1_4&sr=8-4
  2. If you buy an item from amazon, set the camel camel tracker to alert you if the price drops a penny below the price you paid. If you get an alert within the 7 days – get in touch with amazon for that refund. It’s a no-brainer ! Thanks! Initial Question: I would like a partial refund on these items. I just received them less than a week ago and now they are cheaper. I just got a guy on chat (May 3rd, 2016) and didn’t have an issue with the price drop. It was only $8 but hey, that’s 3 days of coffee for me. :) -AG Thanks for the FYI. groovyPost.com With this program coming to an end, I recommend you check out this new article I’ve written on how to get price change refunds from your credit card company. https://www.groovypost.com/news/credit-card-price-protection-drop-refund/ It’s a benefit many don’t even realize they have. Take a read and hopefully, your bank participates in the program. Suraj Babu: Please allow me a quick moment while I check this for you. Thank you for being on hold. We work hard to find the best prices out there and match them for all customers every day. Our prices do change over time. We don’t offer post-purchase adjustments for products other than TVs. It has been our long-standing approach not to offer post-purchase price adjustments except on TVs. We work hard to find the best prices out there and match them for all customers every day. Our prices do change over time. Suraj Babu: Yes absolutely we do not offer it. It has been our long-standing approach not to offer post-purchase price adjustments except on TVs. You’re welcome. Please click “End Chat” to close this window. Thank you REPLY: Hello, Thank you for contacting us, I’d be glad to help you out today, I understand your concern you have related to your Google Nexus Tablets, I’ll try my level best to serve you. However to make this convenient for you I have an alternative, you can return the product to us and order a new one with this lowered price with one day shipping to enjoy the benefit and also we’ll waive off the shipping charges for you. I know this additional step might cause extra trouble to you, However we believe in providing customers the best alternatives possible. We appreciate your understanding and patience. In case you need any further help please feel free to contact us we are here 24 hours a day and 7 days a week for your assistance. Thank you for writing to us. We look forward to see you again soon. We’d appreciate your feedback. Please use the links below to tell us about your experience today. Best regards, salil ————————————————————————————————————————– Dear Richard, I’ve reviewed your account and understand you’re concerned about the recent price drop on Adopter. While I know you’re disappointed with our stance on this matter, I want to assure you the information you received from our customer service on May 05 is correct. As mentioned, we’ll not be able to make any post-purchase adjustments. I’ve forwarded all your comments as a feedback to our appropriate team. Your comments and suggestions will help us improve our store and offer better service to our customers. I’m sorry for any disappointment caused and appreciate your understanding. While we won’t be able to comment further on this matter, we’re always happy to help if you have any other questions – you can click a button to contact us by e-mail or phone from any Help page on our website. Best regards, Hello, However, you can let us know about a lower price by clicking the “tell us about a lower price” link in the Product Details section of some product pages. To read more about our pricing, go to our Help pages. We hope to see you again soon. We’d appreciate your feedback. Please use the links below to tell us about your experience today. Best regards, Swetha ——– I then emailed them.. i’m not sure what their response will be.. i’ll know in 12-24 hours. Makes me rethink if I am going to continue with Prime. We are processing your refund. You don’t need to return the item back to us! My first inquiry about a price adjustment didn’t work. I read your article, and when I got the email survey from them about if I was satisfied I said No. They immediately asked me to contact them again. The CS agent on Live Chat at first repeated that they wouldn’t do a price adjustment so I said “The price has changed by $24” and he gave me a $25 promotional credit on my account!!! A slight amount of persistence plus manners worked for me!!! Thank You for Your Article. I bought 4 tires last week and the prices dropped 20 cents each. Im not going to bother over the 80 cents. Im more concerned with the TV I bought not being in stock and they cant even give me a rough estimate of when it will be. Why cant they tell me when it will be available ? Is it on the boat or not. And if not, why even offer them for sale ? The TV prices don’t seem to make sense either. All identical TVs… TCL 1080p Roku Smart LED TV 48 inch= $330 50 inch= $398 55 inch= $500 I get it that they should cost more but how much more is the issue. . I then tried using “chat”, but was given the same reasons for not being able to give a refund. I asked how long this new policy has been in effect and was given an answer of “It has been our long-standing approach not to offer post-purchase price adjustments except on TVs.” I decided to return the item. I emailed them first asking if I could get a partial refund, I got the same canned response about how they only do it for TVs. I decided I would try calling. The first person I talked to told me that they can’t do it and was sympathetic to what was going on and agreed with me that they should be able to issue a refund but that she couldn’t. I asked to speak to her supervisor, this woman was not very nice and refused to issue a partial refund. I then asked to speak to her supervisor and spoke to a nice man who flat out told me that it’s not even possible for him to issue a partial refund. I am now debating whether or not it’s worth my time to return the item and just re-order it so I can save the $25. https://www.groovypost.com/news/credit-card-price-protection-drop-refund/ Keep me updated how things go! -Steve groovyPost This time another CSR offered me an 1 time exception after hearing my statements and going over the previous chat history. He returned the price difference as GC (asked me if i want refund back to the orig. payment method or will prefer a G). Priyanka: I checked the price already and I understand that the item is available at a lesser price now. I’m sorry we do not have any 7 day price match policy with us. Me: and have you checked my order i placed on satudday? Priyanka: I did. Me: so you can not do the price adjustment? Priyanka: Unfortunately we won’t be able to adjust price match. Please let me know if there is anything else apart from this, that I can assist you with today. Me: well, are you the supervisor? or do you have a supervisor? https://www.groovypost.com/news/credit-card-price-protection-drop-refund/ -Steve groovyPost I called yesterday about this order at 5:46pm EST and was told two different things by two different customer service representatives Me:One told me they would do a price adjustment but he had to transfer me in order to do it and the next person told me they could not do it They said I could return it for a refund and place the order again Which does not seem cost effective Also they have adjusted the price for me many times in the past Me:ORDER # iRobot Roomba 860 Vacuum Cleaning Robot I paid 499 and it is now 449 I would be happy with an amazon only credit Me:Sure I realize you’re disappointed and I regret we’ve been unable to address your concerns to your satisfaction. However, we’ll not be able to offer any additional insight or action on these matters, and any further inquiries on this matter won’t receive a response. Is there anything else I can help you with today? Hello, I’m sure it’s disappointing to see a lower price on the item you recently purchased, but we can’t offer you a credit for a price drop by this seller. Although prices fluctuate, our service does not. I hope you’ll give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. We’d appreciate your feedback. Please use the links below to tell us about your experience today. Best regards, Swapna meri K Did I solve your problem? Yes No Your feedback is helping us build Earth’s Most Customer-Centric Company. Keep me updated on how things go! -Steve groovyPost Thanks for credit card info Steve. I use a Visa debit card, so I doubt if it qualifies for partial refunds. If I buy an expensive item in the future, I might want to use a regular credit card instead. We have covered several of them. Also, you should be able to use your credit card to get a price difference, too. For more on that, check out the following article: https://www.groovypost.com/news/credit-card-price-protection-drop-refund/ amazon is not about giving refunds. I bought a product in the morning, and the price dropped by 3€ during the day (just 2%) I followed the steps described above and initiated a chat with an agent. He first offered 5€ discount, but after some pause he was very sorry that he could not adjust the order anymore, as it was in the delivery phase. Offered 10€ amazon credit, which I took. Very good service to boot! -S — I’m completely stunned. -Steve groovyPost “Unfortunately, we weren’t able to cancel the items you requested and these items will soon be shipped. We apologize for the inconvenience. You can track your package at any time. If you no longer want these items, you may refuse delivery or return them after they arrive. You can visit Your Orders to start a return” Instead of wait another few days until the package deliver to it’s destination to make a “Refuse Delivery” I think this is a good alternative for all of you out there to speed up the refund process. The other chat agent said you bought these yesterday? I said yes. She said, okay in that case I can refund the amount. Would you like it credited to your original payment for or an amazon gift card. I was very happy because otherwise I would have filed a chargeback with my bank. They really need to get on the ball with this, it is leaving a sour taste in my mouth and it keeps getting worse. They think they are too big to fail but need to look at history. Empires fall and so can they. Jeff Bezos needs to get his head out of his butt and back in reality. You might not be out of luck… I’ve reviewed your comments and understand your concern about the price decrease. Please allow me to explain this for you, we work hard to find the best prices out there and make sure our prices are as low or lower – changing our prices instantly if we find a lower offer somewhere else. Therefore, we don’t offer post-purchase adjustments. To read more about our pricing, please visit our Help pages https://www.groovypost.com/news/credit-card-price-protection-drop-refund/ As a workaround, take a look at this article. Many credit cards have price protection and you may be able to get a refund going down this path. Bought two Sonos One @ $175 each just two days before it dropped to $156.50. Both customer service agents told me to reject delivery and reorder. But guess what? Another store is selling it at the same price without taxes. So guess which store isn’t getting the new order. Thanks, -S

How to Get Price Change Refunds on Amazon Purchases  Updated  - 80How to Get Price Change Refunds on Amazon Purchases  Updated  - 36How to Get Price Change Refunds on Amazon Purchases  Updated  - 43How to Get Price Change Refunds on Amazon Purchases  Updated  - 66How to Get Price Change Refunds on Amazon Purchases  Updated  - 96How to Get Price Change Refunds on Amazon Purchases  Updated  - 16